Sunday, September 1, 2019

Less Populated Islands in Hancock County, Maine, in the 1820 Census

If you have corrections or suggestions, or if you have additional information on any of the names mentioned, please leave a comment.

An overview of Maine in the 1820 Census, with links to the 9 counties then existing and from there to the towns then existing, appears here.

Beech Island
  • Francis Appleton
  • Ralph Haycock
  • Asa Miller

Black Island
  • Benjamin Dorr
  • Butter Island
  • Eunadilla Weatherspoon
  • John Weatherspoon

Butter Island
  • Eunadilla Weatherspoon
  • John Weatherspoon

Duck Island
  • John Crane
  • John Hamilton

Eagle Island
  • Samuel Quinn

Great Spruce Head Island
  • James Munroe
  • Paul Walton
  • William Thomas
  • William Wright

Hog Island
  • Gray James or James Gray

Little Spruce Head Island
  • John Richardson

Long Island
  • Thomas Pomroy
  • William Pomroy
  • Asa Smith

Mark Island
  • Joshua Pendleton

Marshals Island
  • John Benson
  • James Sprague

Placentia Island
  • John Davis
  • Ebenezer Lane
  • Robert Mitchel
  • Joseph Remick
  • Elias Rich
  • John Walls

Pond Island
  • Prescott Powers

No comments:

Post a Comment