Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Members of the Maine Medical Association in Penobscot County, Maine, to the year 1873

Included in the 1873 booklet entitled Constitution, By-Laws and Code of Medical Ethics of the Maine Medical Association is a list of the members, including deceased members, by their counties of residence, as those counties exist today.

You can see images of all of the pages of the booklet in another post, as well as a list of all of the members in alphabetical order by their surnames.

This post identifies the members from Penobscot County, Maine, up to 1873, including deceased members.

AWilliam Henry Allen* of Orono, MaineJRalph Kneeland Jones of Bangor, Maine
BThomas Flint Barton* of Old Town, MaineLSumner Laughton of Bangor, Maine
John Benson of Newport, MaineME. N. Mayo of Orono, Maine
Samuel Bradbury of Old Town, MaineDaniel McRuer* of Bangor, Maine
James Crockett Bradbury* of Old Town, MaineSamuel B. Morison of Bangor, Maine
Osgood Nathan Bradbury of Springfield, MaineNLewis Edwin Norris of Hampden, Maine
William H. Brown of Bangor, MainePByron Porter 2nd of Newport, Maine
CFrank Watts Chadbourne of Old Town, MaineRHosea Rich* of Bangor, Maine
Thomas Upham Coe of Bangor, MaineWilliam Rogers of Hampden, Maine
Rufus King Cushing of Bangor, MaineSEugene Francis Sanger of Bangor, Maine
DJoshua Prentiss Dickenson* of Bangor, MaineCalvin Seavey of Bangor, Maine
EDavid Evans of Garland, MaineHenry Hill Seavey* of Bangor, Maine
FEdward Mann Field of Bangor, MaineCharles Snell of Bangor, Maine
Paul M. Fisher of Orono, MaineCharles Sweat* of Bangor, Maine
Jonathan Fogg of Holden, MaineWAlfred Walton of Bangor, Maine
George W. Foster of Bangor, MaineJames C. Weston of Bangor, Maine
Jared Fuller of East Corinth, MaineJohn Butler Wilson of Exeter, Maine
HAugustus Choate Hamlin of Bangor, Maine
W. F. Heald of Newport, Maine
Jason Huckins of East Corinth, Maine

* Deceased

No comments:

Post a Comment