Thursday, March 23, 2017

Members of the Maine Medical Association in York County, Maine, up to the year 1873

Included in the 1873 booklet entitled Constitution, By-Laws and Code of Medical Ethics of the Maine Medical Association is a list of the members, including deceased members, by their counties of residence, as those counties exist today.

You can see images of all of the pages of the booklet in another post, as well as a list of all of the members in alphabetical order by their surnames.

This post identifies the physicians from York County, Maine, up to 1873, including deceased members.

  • John Larrabee Allen of Saco, Maine
  • Alvan Bacon of Biddeford, Maine
  • Samuel Otis Clark of Limerick, Maine
  • Roscoe Gilpatrick Dennett of Saco, Maine
  • Joseph P. Grant of Saco, Maine
  • Charles William Gross of Acton, Maine
  • Luke Hill* of Biddeford, Maine
  • Ebenezer E. Hurd of Lyman, Maine
  • Theodore Herman Jewett of South Berwick, Maine
  • J. E. S. Kimball of Saco, Maine; actually John Eli Leland Kimball
  • Alvan Libbey of Wells, Maine
  • John Lord of Limington, Maine
  • Albion Keith Parris Meserve of Buxton, Maine
  • Boothe Cullen Mulvey* of Saco, Maine
  • Dryden Smith* of Biddeford, Maine
  • David Dana Spear of Kennebunk, Maine
  • George D. Staples of South Berwick, Maine
  • Elbridge Gerry Stevens of Biddeford, Maine
  • William Swazey of Limerick, Maine
  • William Brooks Swazey of Cornish, Maine
  • William Sweat of Hollis, Maine
  • Moses Erastus Sweat of North Parsonsfield, Maine
  • Clark Cornish Trafton* of Kennebunkport, Maine
  • Francis Greenleaf Warren of Biddeford, Maine
  • John T. Wedgewood of Cornish, Maine


No comments:

Post a Comment