Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Members of the Maine Medical Association in Knox County, Maine, up to the year 1873

Included in the 1873 booklet entitled Constitution, By-Laws and Code of Medical Ethics of the Maine Medical Association is a list of the members, including deceased members, by their counties of residence, as those counties exist today.

You can see images of all of the pages of the booklet in another post, as well as a list of all of the members in alphabetical order by their surnames.

This post identifies the members from Knox County, Maine, up to 1873, including deceased members.

William Augustus Albee of Union, MaineFrancis Eastman Hitchcock of Rockland, Maine
William Ayer Banks of Rockland, MaineAbiel Wood Kennedy* of Warren, Maine
Benjamin Flint Buxton of Warren, MaineMoses R. Ludwig* (Honorary) of Thomaston, Maine
Charles T. Chase of Thomaston, MaineRotheus Emery Paine of Camden, Maine
Joseph Hubbard Estabrook (Honorary) of Rockland, MaineDaniel Rose* of Thomaston, Maine
Theodore Lindley Estabrook of Rockland, MaineWilliam Rice Smart of Camden, Maine
John Murray Fletcher of Camden, MaineJohn Bailey Walker of Thomaston, Maine
Thomas Frye of Rockland, Maine

* Deceased

If you have information to share on any of the physicians mentioned above, please leave a comment or contact me directly.

No comments:

Post a Comment