Monday, April 4, 2016

1922 Graduating Exercises Program of Millinocket High School at Millinocket, Maine, with Names of Graduates

Graduating exercises of the Class of 1922 at Millinocket High School at Millinocket, Maine, now known as Stearns Junior-Senior High School.

  • Program
  • March - High School Orchestra
  • Rev. Raymond Cooper, Invocation
  • Winifred Mary Paradie, Essay - "The Radiophone" - shown in the list of graduates as Winnifred Mary Paradie
  • Levi Addison Curren, Oration - "Uncle Sam's Immigration Problem
  • Music
  • Anna Elizabeth Beaulieu, Essay - "The Community Library"
  • George Lawrence Witham, Oration - "A Study of the Water Resources of the Great Northern Paper Co."
  • Frank Bartlett, Bass Solo, "Two Grenadiers" by Schumann
  • Elsie Fern Crandlemire, Essay - "Robert Browning
  • John Felton Wheeler, Oration - "Tendencies in Aviation"
  • Orchestration
  • Crystal Belle Rossnagel, Essay - "The Home and American Democracy"
  • Orchestration
  • John Felton Wheeler, tenor solo - "The Trumpeter"
  • Music by the Girls' Trio
  • Leroy Wentworth McPheters, Class History
  • Edith Pearl Reed, Presentation of Gifts
  • Mr. Charles Fuller, Conferring of Diplomas
  • Rev. Father J. F. Hogan, Benediction

Graduates (listed in alphabetical order)

Anna Elizabeth BeaulieuLeroy Wentworth McPheters
Idah Mae BouchardVincent Joseph Michaud
Walter Thomas BouchardDonald William Morrison
Frances Oleava BrownWinnifred Mary Paradie [Winifred]
Ivan Alonzo BuckEdith Pearl Reed
Mildred Annie ClarkCrystal Belle Rossnagel
Mary Elizabeth CorriganJames Arnold Rush
Elsie Fern CrandlemireScott Edward Russell
Levi Addison CurrenMinnie Ethel Sewell
Eleanor Boyer DavisJoseph Simon
John Peter DuffyGuy Francis Theriault
Agnes Matilda EklundDonald Alan Wallace
Wety John GraffertInez Isabelle Walls
Marion Gertrude MacDonaldHenry Norton Webber
Elizabeth Louise MahanJohn Felton Wheeler
Henry Frederick MartellGeorge Lawrence Witham
Frances Agnes McDonaldEverett Merryman Wyman
Irene Louise McMahone
Honor Graduates
Elsie Fern CrandlemireWinnifred Mary Paradie
Levi Addison CurrenJames Arnold Rush
Agnes Matilda EklundHenry Norton Webber
Frances Agnes McDonaldJohn Felton Wheeler
Leroy Wentworth McPhetersEverett Merryman Wyman
Class Officers
Guy Francis Theriault, President
Scott Edward Russell, Vice President
Mary Elizabeth Corrigan, Secretary
Elizabeth Louise Mahan, Treasurer
Junior Marshall
Paul J. Beaulieu

If you have stories to share of any of the people mentioned, please leave a comment for the benefit of other researchers.

No comments:

Post a Comment